APRC Round 1 – Day One Afternoon Session


Day one continues with PROTON R3 Malaysia Rally Team performing well in stage 8 and 9. Chris Atkinson claimed stage 8 victory while Alister McRae won in stage 9, adding another stage win to the one he won earlier in the morning. But Katsu Taguchi of Team MRF...  Read More

APRC Round 1 – Day One Morning Session


4 early stages of today’s race at Kota Tinggi saw Gaurav Gill of India took early initiatives, winning 3 stages. Early favorites Chris Atkinson dropped down from the pecking order right from the start as his Proton Satria Neo S2000 suffered a mysterious...  Read More

Through the Lens – Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) 2010 Day 1 : Part 1


Gaurav Gill started the day brilliantly by winning 3 out the 4 early stages, but Chris Atkinson suffered a mysterious electrical problem during the 1st stage, causing him to lose some 18 minutes to the entire field. Local hero Karamjit Singh also had to retire...  Read More

APRC Round 1 – Flag Off Ceremony


Asia Pacific Rally Championship 2010 Round 1 and the 10th Malaysian Rally officially kicks off last night with all the competing cars flagged off in a very lively ceremony. An early downpour almost disrupted the ceremony but it subsided just in time for the cars...  Read More

APRC Round 1 – Press Conference

Picture 014

From left to right : Chris Atkinson, Katsu Taguchi and Alister McRae Lets hear what the drivers have to say about yesterday’s shakedown and their expectations for this weekend race. Chris Atkinson : “This is the first time PROTON have a 1-2 combination,...  Read More

Through the Lens – Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) 2010 Round 1 : Shakedown


Chris Atkinson and Alistair McRae made their APRC debut at the wheels of the Proton Satria Neo S2000, and used the opportunity during the shakedown session to familiarize themselves with upcoming challenges ahead. It went smoothly for an hour before heavy rain...  Read More

APRC 2010 Round 1 – Shakedown Day

Picture 145

All the competitiors of APRC 2010 warmed up their machines as RaceRevo reports the official shakedown of APRC 2010 Round 1 right here at Tai Tak Plantation in Kota Tinggi, Johor. With the likes of Chris Atkinson, Alister McRae, Katsu Taguchi and Malaysia’s...  Read More

Asia Pacific Rally Championship 2010 – Proton Satria Neo S2000 Leading The Charge


Buckle up motorsport fans, new season of the Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is just a few days away and round one will be contested in Kota Tinggi, Johor together with the 10th Malaysian Rally. Malaysia’s very own PROTON R3 Malaysia Rally Team has...  Read More

Premium Wordpress Plugin