Asia Pacific Rally Championship 2010 Round 1 and the 10th Malaysian Rally officially kicks off last night with all the competing cars flagged off in a very lively ceremony.

Read more »

From left to right : Chris Atkinson, Katsu Taguchi and Alister McRae

Lets hear what the drivers have to say about yesterday’s shakedown and their expectations for this weekend race.

Read more »

Read more »

All the competitiors of APRC 2010 warmed up their machines as RaceRevo reports the official shakedown of APRC 2010 Round 1 right here at Tai Tak Plantation in Kota Tinggi, Johor. With the likes of Chris Atkinson, Alister McRae, Katsu Taguchi and Malaysia’s legend Karamjit Singh, we’re definitely on track for some mud whipping this weekend!

Read more »

The first championship race of the FIA GT1 World Championship was won by Thomas Mutsch and Romain Grosjean in the nr5 Matech Competition Ford GT. Mutsch had to batlle hard in the early part of the race to hold a slender lead over Andrea Bertolini in the Vitaphone Racing Team Maserati MC12 but Grosjean, who celebrates his 24th birthday today, pulled away from the rest of the field to take the chequered flag over 20 seconds ahead of Qualifying Race winner Marc Hennerici in the nr13 Phoenix Racing / Carsport Corvette Z06. It was a double celebration for the Corvette team when Andrea Piccini took the final podium position after his partner Mike Hezemans started from the back of the grid.

Read more »

Buckle up motorsport fans, new season of the Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is just a few days away and round one will be contested in Kota Tinggi, Johor together with the 10th Malaysian Rally. Malaysia’s very own PROTON R3 Malaysia Rally Team has sounded an early warning with the unveiling of former World Rally Championship driver Chris Atkinson and also Alister McRae, brother of former WRC champion Colin McRae. They both will be piloting the Proton Satria Neo S2000.

Read more »

Christian Menzel rounded off a perfect weekend in the opening rounds of the 2010 Porsche Carrera Cup Asia at the Formula 1 Chinese Grand Prix in Shanghai with a second resounding victory. He drove yet another superb race from pole position all the way to the chequered flag on the 5.5km circuit, finishing 7.6 seconds ahead of Darryl O’Young of LKM Racing. Team PCS Racing’s Craig Baird finished 3rd.

Read more »

Sebastian Loeb extended his lead in the championship to 40 points ahead of his new nearest rival, Petter Solberg after winning the Rally of Turkey. Solberg finished in 2nd place, nearly a minute behind Loeb. Mikko Hirvonen slipped to 3rd in the driver’s championship after only managing to finish 3rd, benefiting from Dani Sordo, Loeb’s Citroen teammate’s retirement. 2007 Formula 1 World Champion Kimi Raikkonen put in a solid performance setting top 10 times on every stage to finish fifth overall, his best result in a World Rally Car.

Photo : Citroen WRC


Muaz Zakaria

Journalists / Photographers
Anas Zakaria
Nazim Idris

International Correspondents
James Boone
Masaaki Kitagawa

Bob MacMillan


Shot of the Day