Running concurrently with this year’s APRC is 2010 Malaysia Rally Championship (MRC) Round 1, which saw Rafiq Udhaya claimed the top podium, ahead of MRU Motorsports teammate Andre Miller in a Subaru Impreza and Jamaluddin Tukimin in a Proton Satria 1.3 finished in 3rd.

Rafiq had been the fastest driver in Day 1 of rallying, while in Day 2 M.Siraj Abdullah topping the timesheet, making amends of his poor first day. But it wasn’t enough to denied Rafiq from claiming his winner’s medal.

Some notable names like Faidzal Alang, P.Nandakumar and Sanjay Takle had various problems and incidents during this event, and this paved the way for the likes of Jamaluddin Tukimin, Francis Lai and Wan Mohd Hafiz to climb up the ranking.

MRC Final Classification :

1. Muhammad Rafiq Udhaya MAS – MRU Motorsports
2. Andrew Miller HK – MRU Motorsports
3. Jamaluddin Tukimin MAS
4. Francis Lai Yew Guan MAS – MRU Motorsports
5. Wan Mohd Hafiz Wan Mohd MAS (Junior)
6. Faidzal Alang MAS – GSR Pennzoil Racing Team
7. Zaidi Baharin MAS
8. Muhammad Siraj Abdullah MAS – MRU Motorsports
9. Sanjay Takle IND
10. Yusof Tumin MAS
11. Muhd Rizal Wahid MAS
12. P. Nandakumar MAS – GSR Pennzoil Racing Team
13. Lohitt Urs IND

Malaysian rally season will continue at Terengganu for Round 2 on 17-18 July 2010.

MRC 2010 Calendar :

1. Round 1 at Johor 24-25 April
2. Round 2 at Terengganu 17-18 July
3. Round 3 at Perak 16-17 October
4. Round 4 at Perlis 4-5 December

Photo / Editorial : Nazim Idris

Related posts:

  1. Malaysian Rally Championship Round 3 at Terengganu – Day 2 : Rafiq Triumphs in Monsoon Condition
  2. Malaysian Rally Championship Round 4 – Results : Karamjit Clinches Victory, Rafiq Grabs Overall Title
  3. Malaysian Rally Championship Round 3 at Terengganu – Brief Results
  4. Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) 2010 Round 1 at Kota Tinggi, Johor – A Few Conclusions
  5. Malaysian Rally Championship Round 2 at Negeri Sembilan Day 1 – Karamjit Let Fly His Evo!

Leave a Reply


Muaz Zakaria

Journalists / Photographers
Anas Zakaria
Nazim Idris

International Correspondents
Masaaki Kitagawa

Bob MacMillan
James Boone


Shot of the Day